10 – 14 October 2011

Last week of the three musketeers

That Friday my office mate left me and consequently dissolved our group aka the three musketeers.

*****

I think one day earlier we got a call from my superior telling us about a “secret” meeting at one of the local human rights groups, which apparently invited representatives all employers located at our building, that is the government section responsible for migration and refugees, and two humanitarian organisations. Somehow, as per usual, and because my employer isn’t really bff with the government or visa versa, we were not invited. But that didn’t stop us. What we learnt during that afternoon was that the government guy was very good at spreading propaganda and that when he talked about government critics he constantly gave me the evil eye although I hadn’t said a single word.

(Note: I come to think, that this was taking place the week before.)

*****

Oh, that same Friday – my friend’s last day – there was an open day at our building. And there was a lecture on the German asylum system. Let’s just say, it was a rather racist / xenophobic group of people attending.

Leave a Reply

