25 September 2011

Should have trusted my own words!

I told my colleague on Friday that I cannot bake.

Guess what I did from 8 am to around 1 pm?

First up, Biko, a Filipino rice cake with caramel topping: TOTAL MISS!

It looked rather good until it came to the topping, which ruined the entire batch – don’t ask me how, if I knew I would have saved it!

Numero Dos, Karjalanpiirakka, Finnish rice pies.

It’s edible but … I made & had better ones!

Conclusion:

Give someone else the recipe and let them bake it for you!

Leave a Reply

