18 September 2011

Happy 80th birthday to my aunt, and happy 60th birthday to my cousin

Surprisingly, all family members were rather well behaved today – there’s the occasional ‘idiot’ sitting amongst this bunch of charming and funny people.

And I love it when my cousins stand up to read some funny and cute birthday poems to the honorary guests.

The only not so good thing was that I’m still not 100% and couldn’t eat more than one slice of cake. Oh well, another birthday is just waiting around the corner. Gotta be patient – or try some of the leftovers tomorrow.

And will go back to bed now because it’s almost 6pm and I’m exhausted!

Leave a Reply

